in , , ,

Bangladesh’s PM Hasina wins third straight

Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina has secured her third consecutive term, with her alliance winning 287 of the 298 seats for which results have been declared for the 300-strong parliament.

The main opposition Bangladesh Nationalist Party, which boycotted the 2014 poll, has won just six seats in the general election held on December 30.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Transgenders can file sexual harassment case under IPC

Germany approves USD 8 billion rail and road tunnel link to Denmark